Oh, Finals!

The end of the semester is here.

Baby + finals = one crazed mama…

Please, baby, sleep so that I can sleep or study or write my paper.

I realize that my priorities have shifted around, but I still find it very difficult to let go of my uber-competitive tendencies. I need to cut myself some slack… I don’t think I’ll fail and, really, there is no way to compete with my free-wheeling classmates! There, I’ve admitted it, and now that my admission is floating out in cyberspace maybe I’ll be able to return to my studying feeling a bit more forgiving toward myself. …

… Speaking of admissions & studying, back to hearsay & 800s in the Fed. Rules of Evidence!

Leave a comment

Filed under Studying

Leave a Reply

