No time!

There are so many interesting conversations going on right now thanks to two thought-provoking & thoughtful articles: Anne-Marie Slaughter’s article in The Atlantic, “Why Women Still Can’t Have It All” & Elizabeth Kolbert’s New Yorker piece, “Spoiled Rotten”.

I wish I had time to really think about them. But between briefs & memos & consolidating my law school loans & this:

20120629-083143.jpg

(…that’s an airplane… an after-work masterpiece, if I do say so myself…) … there just isn’t enough time!

But Slaughter & Kolbert (but especially Slaughter) have started discussions that we need to be having. I have lots of reactions floating around in my head… Hopefully I’ll find some time soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Feminism, Lawyering, Living, Mothering, Parenting, Working

Leave a Reply

