Sometimes weekends are hard

Weekends are for family, right? For catching up? Having fun?

Well, I had a very nice weekend… despite my son & not because of him.

Oh, what a rough patch we’ve hit & suddenly my gentle discipline techniques have gone out the window. I was grateful, oh so grateful, when the grandparents took T for a few hours.

And now it’s Monday morning & the rush is about to begin & I realize I didn’t spend enough time enjoying where T is at now & helping him along.

Humph.

So I needed to read this today!

Consider it a little pick-me-up.

On with your Monday.

1 Comment

Filed under Attachment Parenting, Breastfeeding, Gentle Discipline, Living, Mothering, Parenting, Simplicity

One response to “Sometimes weekends are hard

  1. Pingback: Le restaurant francais | Mom, JD

Leave a Reply

